Great results for the Proton Motorsports S2000 Rally Team in New Zealand


The Proton Motorsports Super 2000 Team were 1st and 7th(Chris Atkinson/Alister McRae) in the 2011 Whangarei International rally, leaving the team and Chris Atkinson leading the Asia-Pacific Rally Championship. These results show also that the Proton Cusco Team were successful too, with Karmjit Singh and Akira Bamba being 1st and 2nd in their Group N 1.6 Category as pictures below :

To view the overall results of the rally and championship standings go to :

Link to other pictures of the 1600cc rally car here :


Leave a Reply

Notify of